Request A FREE Consultation

Leave this empty:

Dont Worry! We will never sell or lease your
information to any third party. 1 View Consent Details

Stay Connected

Starwest On Facebook Find Us

Starwest On Twitter Follow Us

News and Updates Read Our Blog

Kyle Saunders

Logan Smith

Get In Touch

Starwest Mortgage Corporation
1818 E. Southern Ave, Suite 15C
Mesa, AZ  85204
.

Arizona: (480) 962-5665
Tucson: (520) 303-9406
Utah: (801) 214-1777
Colorado: (720) 644-8078
Fax: (480) 545-0586

NMLS 164496 Arizona MB
0905975 Utah 5941296-NMLC
Colorado Registered MB

Testimonials

Get A
Custom Mortgage
Rate Quote

The crew at Starwest Mortgage was extremely thoughtful and helpful through the entire home buying/selling process. They helped us thoroughly understand our options and get the deal done. I highly recommend.”

by Kyle Schaffer 01/20/2023

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


 “This is the second time I have worked with Starwest Mortgage. Everyone was so helpful with the process, I would highly recommend them.”

by Jennifer Molden 06/10/2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We did a refi through Starwest in 2022 and they were fantastic to work with. They are a mortgage broker and match you with a lender. Everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly, honest, and upfront about our options. I would highly recommended Starwest mortgage whether you are looking to buy a house or refinance.”

by Lewis K 03/10/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great service, excellent attention to detail and amazing communication every step of the way. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you Starwest team!!”

by R Moore 02/17/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


”We had a great experience with StarWest. I did my research on them beforehand and they had great reviews, so we chose to move forward with them. And they were so great! They were extreme fast and competent every time I spoke to them. It was a breeze to get our refinance done. I would absolutely use them again.”

by Peggy Paget 02/16/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They did a great job and kept us updated. Very professional. Would highly recommend them.”

by Jerry J– 01/05/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Our loan was processed fast and efficiently. The staff is friendly and very professional. They we easy to communicate with and all questions were answered.”

by John B– 01/04/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“We have worked with starwest several times and are always impressed with their great communication, prompt service and friendly interactions. Highly recommend them!”

by Britany Galovich– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They were friendly, knowledgeable, and quick”

by John– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great Customer Service and good rates. Starwest customizes the loan to meet your needs, and the entire staff is really efficient and friendly.”

by Gigi Doyle– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage was referred to me by a friend. The process was simple and easy. Whenever I had a question they were very responsive. My refinancing from the time I provided the necessary documents to the closing of the loan was just a couple of weeks. I have refinanced and done a few mortgage closings in the past. By far, this was the easiest and efficient closing I have ever done.”

by Debra Biegler– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Prompt service and clear communication. Much appreciated. Painless process start to finish.”

by M Wiggishoff– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Easy to deal with, informative, professional, great rates, we have done 2 refinances with them.”

by lloyd36– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I loved doing business with Starwest Mortgage! Everyone was very professional, courteous and just overall outstanding throughout the entire process of my refinance which did not take long at all! I had a wonderful experience!”

by Sandi Correa– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Quick, fast, easy and no cost. It went as advertised with no issues. Thank you for the great experience.”

by Ty Barnes– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I was so skeptical of this no cost refi. Took me 2 months to bite the bullet and do it after researching Starwest all over. Very glad I did. So easy and super fast. I had all my ducks in a row and they were super responsive. All done in less than 3 weeks.”

by Barbi Ashbolt– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great experience with my refinance. Fast and easy. Kyle was great to work with and trustworthy with my financial information. I will definitely return for all of my Mortgage needs.”

by Jason Saunders– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


 Honest, straightforward, informing. Delivered on all fronts. We’ve used them twice. Always recommend them.”

by Derek Nietz– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Everyone was very professional and extremely helpful.”

by Dan Lawler– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


In Nov. 2020 we had the opportunity to work with Starwest Mortgage. It was best experience we have had with refinancing. The team were very responsive and very professional from step one to the closer. I would refer Starwest to my family and friends. Thank you all from the Ochoas”

by Teresa Ochoa– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They were great. They got my refinance done very fast at no cost and a great interest rate. We had a great experience!”

by Leonardo Flores– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“When they said it would be a no cost mortgage we were skeptical but that’s exactly what it ended up being. My wife and I wanted to refinance to take advantage of lower rates and the results couldn’t have been better. The process went smooth and the only money out of pocket was escrow related and we got most of that back from the old lender. I highly recommend using Starwest!”

by Bernhard Gaider– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Made my refinance a very simple and quick process, and answered my questions promptly.”

by Mario Costa– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


My wife and I been working with a local credit union that was very slow and wanted to charge us about $4500 in “loan fees”. Yes, 4500 for the privilege of paying them interest for 30 years. I got a flyer in the mail for starwest mortgage. I usually throw flyers away but the timing was great. Called them with skepticism but felt confident after talking to them. They delivered exactly what they promised. Zero cost mortgage that was one quarter percent less interest than the credit union. No fees. I paid the appraisal but it was refunded at closing plus a few hundred dollars more. I gave them zero money for anything. They sent a notary to me. Refinance was done. Under 30 days.”

by Chris StCyr– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Easiest refi ever- all documents are electronic for approval, they send the notary right to your house for final sign off. Seriously- they could not make it any easier.”

by Sandra Lewis– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Logan and Misty worked hard to accommodate my requests. Appreciate their work on my refinancing and recommend this company and their services.”

by Carmen A– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We loved this company! They made refinancing our home a breeze! Thankful we got to refinance at a lower rate at no cost to us! Thank you for everything StarWest Mortgage Company!”

by Elsa Costello– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Great local AZ mortgage company. They did my home refinance and I could not be happier with the process and their staff that assisted. I highly recommend Starwest Mortgage and will use them again for my future needs.”

by Brian Sly– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great experience and legitimate mortgage company. Used for my refinance and it was the best case scenario in the end. Prompt communication guiding through entire process online.”

by Daphanie Burnham– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I’m sure I drove Amy and Kyle crazy with all my questions, as I just couldn’t believe the no-closing-cost, cash out refi we were doing could be this good a deal AND this easy. Let me publicly apologize here and now. Everything they told me was true, the small issues along the way were resolved promptly and to our satisfaction, customer service was quick and accurate. I really don’t know how it could have gone much better, and all in less than 30 days. If I ever do this again, I’ll definitely choose Starwest.”

by Mark Hayes– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great rates and customer service! Would definitely use them again.”

by Cory Cooper– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I got a flyer in the mail from Starwest Mortgage Company and at first I thought “oh no, more junk mail to go through”. For some reason I did not throw the letter away, as it was very enticing offering us a lower interest rate than what we had gotten from refinancing our mortgage last year with another company and the best part, Starwest would not charge us any closing costs. I showed the letter to my husband and he was very skeptical as I was, but he told me to go ahead and do research to see if Starwest Mortgage Company was legit. Life got in the way and when I finally had time to do research, it seemed like Starwest was real and not a company trying to scam us. So I told my husband the results of my research and we both decided it would not hurt to contact them to see if it would be worth to refinance. We called and spoke with Jacob in the Utah office, and he was very friendly and patient and explained to us all the different refinance options and interest rates we could get. After reviewing our options, we decided to do the refinance and lock in the interest rate that was offered on the letter with no closing costs. Throughout the entire process both Jacob and the entire team, including Amy and Kyle kept us informed of what was happening and what to expect next. They were very responsive and always answered our phone calls and emails promptly. We submitted our loan application to Starwest on 05/28/21 and on 06/21/21 the title agency representative was at our house and we were closing on our loan. Everything was done in less than 30 days, unbelievable and flawless! These guys were awesome to work with, and if we ever need to use a mortgage company in the future, we will definitely use Starwest Mortgage Corporation again. We highly recommend them to everyone we know, and we are very happy Starwest Mortgage Company was able to save us money on our mortgage!”

by Prissy S– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest was quick and did exactly what they said! I’m impressed”

by Laurie Benton– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“This is my second time refinancing my house through Starwest! Logan’s team is great.

The online tools that Starwest provides are easy to use and makes the job really quick and easy!

I really recommend working with Logan or with his team.

-no hidden cost.
-low rates
-best advices”

by Sandeep Lama– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We have used Starwest twice now. They are great to work with and have the best rates I could find on a no cost mortgage. Scott and Logan and the rest of the team were fantastic. Highly recommend. Thanks Matt.”

by Matt Malmberg– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Very quick process, no bull or hidden fees. Exactly what they said they were in their advertising. Perfect experience.”

by Brian Eyre– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“We’ve refinanced with these guys three times. They are honest and efficient. Highly recommend!”

by Alex Pecoraro– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I have used starwest twice…for my home purchase and for a refi. Both times I have been very impressed with the level of customer service I’ve been given. I want to recognize Jacob especially as he’s been very helpful and informative with all of my questions. My sister has used them multiple times as well. It’s refreshing to be surprised by a company’s high level of competence!”

by Anjanette Indelicato– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Very smooth process and friendly staff.”

by Carla Simoneau– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“All of the above, was a great company to work with, very honest, direct, responsive, competitive rates. Had a title change as well and even took care of that. Just make sure you have clear and honest documentation so you don’t waste anyone’s time.”

by Mike Germain– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I had a great experience with Starwest, seamless and professional service, very transparent process, I couldn`t be more happy with their service. I will recommend Starwest for any one looking for mortgage refinance.”

by Foluso Ogunleye– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“They have helped my wife and I 3 times in as many years and each time have managed to outdo themselves. Jacob, Kyle, and team are tremendous!”

by Matt Schneider– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest provided me with the most competitive rate I could find after searching about 10 vendors from local to national shops. I’m not located in their state and they were able to give me the best pricing and my loan was approved in a couple weeks. Didn’t have to wait 2 months to close like I’ve seen happen with other lenders. They did a great job!”

by Pierce Smith– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Any mortgage transaction these days, even a straightforward refi like ours, involves an absolute mountain of information that has to be retrieved and submitted, but the staff at Starwest Mortgage made this usually frustrating and annoying task relatively smooth and painless. They were very responsive to questions and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Their website was easy to use for uploading our financial info and all the other paperwork needed to satisfy underwriters and regulators. I would use them again (though I am hoping that this is the last time in my life I will need to)!”

by David Taylor– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“My second ReFi with Starwest. First rate professionals across the board and will get you a no cost ReFi in record time. No hesitation in recommending them.”

by Scott Sveinsson– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I have refinanced with Starwest multiple times. It has been great!! The 1st time I considered them I was talked out of it by a larger bank and I regret that. It cost me thousands. I was able to be talked out of it in part because the deal sounded too good to be true. The thing is the offer really was as amazing as they made it sound up front. I have referred many people to them and at least 3 friends have refinanced through them. I didn’t do it for a referral bonus. I didn’t get one of those. I can imagine their profit margin doesn’t allow for referral bonuses, which just lets you know how good a deal it is!”

by Jonathan Ricks– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They were efficient and fast.”

by Wallace Andree– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We bought a new house in December, 2016 and since then have refinanced three times with Starwest Mortgage. They are fantastic! Every person we interacted with was personable and knowledgeable. They truly want you to get the best deal and to complete the process as quickly as possible. We have friends who worked with other mortgage companies for refinancing and all of them had problems!”

by R BD– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We have refinanced three times now with three different companies. The first two were a bit of a pain. Star West was totally different. It was smooth and easy and fast. I would highly recommend them!”

by Megan Goff– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Very helpful. Got me a great rate for a no cost refinance. Everything went through quickly and smoothly. The best part was whenever I called I always talked to someone, no run around or a zillion menus to go through and if they had to get information and get back to me it was done in less than 24 hours. I’ve done two refinances through them and would go back again. By far the best experience I’ve had with a mortgage. They get my highest recommendations and I have already told several friends about them. Call out to Kyle, he was great.”

by Laura Sears– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


By far, the best refinance experience we have had. We have worked with them 2 times already and will be calling them again soon! Thank you Starwest!”

by Lauren Palmer– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We had the best experience with Starwest Mortgage. We will definitely be referring them to others and using them in the future.”

by Robyn Whipple– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Easy online application. Very quick start to finish. This is my second refi with Kyle Saunders and have referred two of my neighbors and friends.”

by James Cooper– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great experience start to finish! Process was much easier than expected. If you need to refinance look no further!”

by Doug Hickethier– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Refinancing process went smooth”

by Ifan Ahmned– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Michelle Smith @ Starwest has helped me with a number of transactions since 2011. I will never go anywhere else. Call her and you will understand why. She is extremely knowledgeable and will take as much time as needed to help you understand the mortgage process. She is local, understands our market and has incredible integrity.”

by Fitch Fam– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


True no cost refinance! Extremely helpful and responsive team!”

by Kris Horning– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest is an outstanding mortgage broker who we have worked with on a few occasions , very professional and courteous. Also very easy to work with , I give them the highest recommendation to anybody looking to refinance as we did.”

by Bob N– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Wonderful service”

by John C Pratt– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


 “From beginning to end it was very easy to work with Starwest Mortgage. They were very efficient and helpful. It took less than four weeks from start to finish. We would highly recommend them.”

by Norman & Diana A– 03/11/2022

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


 Kyle and the folks here gave us a great rate and helped us walk through the process of getting a loan. It was quick and as painless as can be expected. Very professional!”

by Lisa Pratt– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


This was our second time using StarWest and both times I have been amazed how easily the process was. I was always informed of every step. If the rates go down I will definitely give them a call again. Why pay higher interest rates when refinance through StarWest is so fast and they don’t jack you around with bait and switch hidden fees, a true zero cost refinance, twice for us.”

by Tod Stewart– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“I buy and sell a lot of homes and Starwest, by far, has been the fastest, easiest, and hard the best rates. From their receptionist to their brokers, they are exceptional and great to work with. I’ve referred at least 10 friends/family, 8 who have actually used them and would say the exact same thing.”

by Zachary Bloomer– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Fantastic experience all around. We’ve refinanced through them I think 4 times now in the last 2 years. Never paid a penny out of pocket (net after getting the escrow payout from our old mortgage) and got lower rates and never had to increase our loan size if we didn’t want to. The closing costs are paid by the mortgage company instead as credits. A really good business model for the consumer if you don’t want to pay any closing costs and still get a fantastic rate. I have shopped around a lot and have NEVER seen a single rate (combined with closing costs) that can match the value you get here. Logan and Jacob have been great. No complaints.”

by Jon Brooks– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest was great to work with – prompt, courteous, and provided desirable results with little hassle.”

by Lee Maxwell– 2022

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They are very professional yet kind and friendly. Great staff, great value, and great quality. They keep us posted on each step of the process. We highly recommend this company!”

by Tammy Houser– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“I always come back to Starwest. They are easy to work with and a great value.”

by Nathan Ewell– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Awesome company, have done 2 refi’s with them and will do more business in the future”

by Dallas2169– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Star west was the easiest refy we have ever done.”

by Richard Lee– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I have refinanced twice with Starwest and couldn’t be happier. They are very responsive, friendly, and professional. They took the time to answer all of my questions and clearly explained their process, timeframes, and what to expect. Their customer service is top notch. I have already sent 4 or 5 friends over to them and expect to use them myself in the future.”

by Jason Backman– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We received a flyer in the mail from Starwest advertising “no closing cost” refinancing. After checking rates and APR’s from several lenders and brokers we chose Starwest for our mortgage refinance because their rate was the most attractive. The refinance process was the smoothest and easiest we have ever experienced. We uploaded all requested documents using their easy to use online app. Kyle, Ashley, and the rest of the team were exceptionally responsive to our questions and clearly communicated the steps in the process and the terms of the mortgage. There were no surprises. The final interest rate was exactly what we expected and it truly was a “no closing cost” refinance. We strongly recommend Starwest Mortgage.”

by Patricia Evett– 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I purchased my first home and later refinanced through these guys, customer service and an effective arsenal of mortgage options won me over.”

by Troy Gonzales – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Great service! Was approved two days after completing the refi application and closing was seven days later; so the whole process took only nine days. Much faster and more efficient than past experiences with refinancing. Plus they got me a much lower interest rate than those offered by lenders that have been sending me refi ads. And, best and most unbelievably, there were no loan fees. I have and will continue to recommend Starwest to anyone looking to refinance.”

by Thomas H – 11/19/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


It was quick, easy, and legitimate. It seemed too easy and it really is free. I have paid thousands before for refis and this was actually free. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!”

by Kristi W – 11/19/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Awesome experience! Staff was very responsive. A true no cost refinance.”

by NP – 11/12/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Responsive, Thorough and comprehensive. Answered all of our questions and were quick to respond when we had an inquiry.”

by Eileen S – 10/19/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Easy to work with, and available in real time for help, I recommend StarWest above all 5 of the other mortgage and refinance houses I have dealt with in the past. They offer fair rates and way-better loan pricing. Thank you, StarWest.”

by CT – 10/18/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“A true no cost loan refinance. There is some money shifting due to escrow accounts being set up with the new lender and escrow refunds from the old lender but ZERO cost overall. This is the fourth time I have refinanced with Starwest and each refinance has resulted in immediate savings. I’ve found that if I can get a better rate by as little as 1/4 percent, it is worth the effort. With this last refinance my rate decreased by 3/8 percent and has resulted in over $100 per month in interest savings.”

by Rick S – 10/14/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Recently refinanced through Starwest Mortgage Corp. The people at Starwest were professional and eager to help at every step in the process. They got me a low rate with a reputable lender.”

by Stan M – 10/09/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Fantastic team at Starwest! Our refinance went thru smoothly and quickly, even after we made changes as it was getting close to closing. Thank you to Starwest and the rest of the team!”

by Rich J – 10/08/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Have worked with Starwest several times over the years. Always great customer service and rates. Very honest.”

by Julie N – 10/08/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Interaction was very professional, transaction was easy and everything as promised”

by Tammy White – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Our refinance was quick and easy. Never had to leave our home. Got a great rate. Would definitely use them again.”

by Meredith Levine – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


This was the most incredible experience I’ve ever had with a mortgage loan.
Scott, Jacob, Ashley and Logan were outstanding, what a team. They treated me with such care and were available to answer any questions I had, even after hours. My loan was completed quickly. They are communicative, well organized and very professional. I really can’t say enough. My wife and I highly recommend Starwest Mortgage. I wish them the best, because they are the best…Thank you.”

by John Stark – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


The team at Starwest is so “head and shoulders” above other mortgage companies we’ve dealt with its crazy.”

by Mark Smith – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


These guys have exceeded our expectations. We have now completed two re-finances with them and the process is always smooth. We will be coming back to them for any of our needs in the future.”

by James Larsen – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Fantastic experience! Great communication and efficient processing! Would highly recommend. THE BEST!”

by JTF – 10/08/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We cant believe how smooth this whole refinance process went with Starwest! Starwest was outstanding and they were very efficient on every step of the process. We were kept up to date during the whole process and couldn’t believe there were no additional closing costs. They come highly recommended! Thank you Starwest!”

by William F – 09/21/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


They got our refi done quickly and efficiently. They were friendly and helpful.”

by Njl – 09/21/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Excellent service, great team. When I had questions, they were answered quickly. Would use them again if opportunity arises. Do not hesitate to use this great company”

by Monica K – 09/13/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Excellent company that was honest and informative and amazing! A+ Customer service was tremendous! They helped us save a lot of money on interest refinancing. No other company could match their rates!”

by Pablo A – 08/14/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“This was the best mortgage experience I’ve ever had. Great team. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and the best rates and lowest fees of anybody I contacted. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone.”

by Jim K – 07/16/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Very professional & knowledgeable. Closed in just 19 days! Easy to work with. I have done repeat business with Starwest Mortgage & I highly recommend Kyle & his team.”

by Judy F – 05/20/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We have worked with Starwest for a refinance three times since we bought our new house in December, 2016. They are fantastic! Every person that we interacted with there has been very personable and knowledgeable. They truly do want to help you get the best deal and complete the process in the shortest amount of time possible.”

by John L – 04/09/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest Mortgage has been our mortgage broker of choice for about 1 year and a half now. Each time we work with them, the process has been smooth, quick, and painless. By far the best refinance experiences we have had since the purchase of our home. I recommend them to my friends and family when they are looking to purchase a home or refinance their property. Thank you Starwest Mortgage team!”

by Lauren P – 03/05/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Absolutely the best! Always available, always professional. A great team. Our third transaction with them.”

by Terry S – 01/21/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great company! Excellent service, great staff, high quality, friendly, and professional. They kept us updated on each step of the process. We highly recommend this company.”

by Tammy H – 01/21/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Highly Professional. Easy loan process with best rates and often no fees. Not a scam. Best decision we made in refinancing “

by Melanie F – 01/12/2021

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We had a fantastic experience with Jacob and his team at Starwest Mortgage. We have bought quite a few homes, but we were nervous to use Starwest after receiving a flyer in the mail regarding their low interest rates and closing costs; however, it was wonderful from start to finish and they honored their low advertised rates. Real deal with these guys and great service!”

by Jodi Shaw – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“The customer service was fantastic I recommend anybody to go through these brokers to find the best deal in which we did.”

by Kenneth Rush – 2021

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I couldn’t be happier with my experience with StarWest Mortgage. They made the refinance process relatively painless. Their staff is helpful and readily available. In addition, the website is very professional and easy to navigate for doc uploading, etc.
This is all in stark contrast to my prior experiences with home financing, so I was pleasantly surprised!”

by GRVC – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“I first heard of Starwest mortgage through an ad in the mail to refinance my mortgage with no closing costs. Even though I was a little skeptical, I saw that they received a lot of good reviews and some of them looked legit. Their website also explains how they are able to provide mortgage loans with no closing fees. I’ve been wanting to refinance anyways so I gave them a shot! Starwest mortgage was great from start to finish. I spoke to Logan and Jacob and they were both very helpful and professional. Not only did they help me remove my PMI and lower my interest rate by 1.15%, but they also kept up on their promise about no closing costs. The whole process took about 4 weeks start-to-finish, which was a lot faster than I was expecting.”

by Lori Adsit – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Not one of the best, but the best mortgage broker I have ever dealt with. I have closed on 14 separate mortgages and none went as quickly or as smoothly as when I utilized the services of Starwest. Truly an outstanding organization!”

by Fatman Bree – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Outstanding and extraordinary customer service and product knowledge that included an elevate degree of integrity
Kyle, Scott, Jacob and the rest of the team ‘walk the talk’ and live out the company’s mission, vision, values goals and objectives!
I THANK YOU FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICES!!”

by G Bakhit – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great company! Made our refinancing for a lower monthly payment easier than ever before! Great communication and follow up!”

by Mike Kelly – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Amazing team of brokers. Always work hard to create minimal client effort in achieving the goal at hand. Definitely recommend Starwest Mortgage for all your mortgage needs!”

by Julie Haack – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


StarWest Mortgage and their super friendly , reliable , professional and dedicated to customer service personnel / staff might consider changing their company name to StarBest ! This mortgage company is hands down the very best mortgage company we’ve ever been fortunate enough to do business with. My family and friends have used StarWest numerous times in the past and will continue to work with them into the future. I give them the ultimate 5 Star review but they deserve even better. They are that valuable of a mortgage company to be partnered with. Again your StarBest in our book !”

by Joe Kramer – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Starwest was great to work with! We started our refinance at a busy time and they were very patient and helpful while we worked on getting all of our paperwork together.”

by Laura Helmkamp – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Excellent business model! Everything is done online and your loan officer is available for your questions. Highly recommended!!!!”

by Dan D – 12/25/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Excellent, honest service. They do everything possible to get their customers the lowest rates and truly have no-cost loans. Their processing/closing times are really quick. I highly recommend this company”

by Kelly C – 12/21/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Kyle and his team were again fantastic! We’ve used Starwest three times and have not been disappointed!”

by Jen C – 11/24/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“We wanted to refinance our mortgage to get a lower rate. One other mortgage company that advertises on TV turned out to be a fraud. Their rates were for CA properties although they advertise in AZ. When I received a letter from Starwest I was skeptical but decide to give them a chance. Everything they said it the letter was truthful. We got an excellent mortgage rate even lower than they advertised with absolutely no closing or other costs. Plus, much to our shock we got a rebate. The service was fast and professional. Could not ask for a better experience.”

by JJP – 11/24/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Even though I didn’t end up using Starwest Mortgage solely due to time constraints while purchasing my first home, I just wanted to leave a review. I originally reached out to Starwest because my uncle and cousins have used them for years and recommended them highly. My first point of contact was with Jacob. He was very courteous, very well spoken and knowledgeable. He was responsive to all my questions and made sure I was fully versed in each step of the process. Kyle was at the same level of professionalism. They both worked quickly and made me feel very comfortable when going over all my options. Communication was top notch. The other company I chose was able to help me close in about 2 weeks (the amount of time I had between discovering I was unable to renew my lease at my shady apartment complex to when I had to be out) which is why I ultimately had to go with them but I would still not hesitate to recommend Starwest Mortgage to any of my family or friends. Excellent experience”

by Billy K – 11/04/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Highly recommend Starwest Mortgage to all my friends and family! We used them on our home purchase, but they would also be great for refinancing. Their rate blew the competition away and they were on top of the entire process with excellent communication. We loved working with Ashley!”

by Sara R – 05/11/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Simply the best mortgage corporation I have EVER dealt with.”

by DR B – 02/01/2020

Source: BBB, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I have utilized various mortgage companies throughout the years but have found Starwest to live up to their name: They are the STAR! They are quick, professional, transparent, and trustworthy. I’ve recommended them to my daughter (who refied in about two weeks and a great rate!), who has recommended them to her friends. We have yet to have found someone with a negative experience”

by Denise Bodman – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


This was the easiest and least complicated mortgage process I have ever been through. I would highly recommend the team at Starwest!”

by Ron Carpenter – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“I received a notice through the mail that interest rates were dropping, Starwest Mortgage offered a no cost closing with some amazingly low rates. I was hesitant. I shouldn’t have been. I was able to lock in a rate that was 5/8 per cent lower then the original mortgage I took out just 12 months earlier and at no closing cost. The only cost for me was funding my tax & insurance escrow. I couldn’t be more pleased with the help and ease of doing this refi. Thanks to Amy and Logan, you rock and so does Starwest Mortgage.”

by Dave Martin – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Dealing with Starwest was incredible. Very smooth process, very communicative and no cost refinance! Very professional and smooth transaction!”

by Luis E Alvarez – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I had worked with other companies while trying to refi my home, in the end none of them came back with the numbers they promised. So I would call someone else….. same problem. Companies trying to charge thousands of dollars by adding it to my loan amount. Then I found Starwest. AMAZING everything they promised and more. Best experience I could have asked for. I will always use and recommend them.”

by Pala Farley – 2020

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I skeptically contacted Starwest after receiving a mailer from them. Fast forward a few weeks and I have just completed the easiest and least expensive (no closing costs) re-finance that I have ever done and dropped my rate almost a full percent. The communication from the team (Jacob, Amy, and Kyle) was awesome. All rate options were fully explained. All emails and phone messages were quickly answered/returned. You get secure access to their website, where you can upload your required documents. You also get regular loan status updates. They used electronic signing of most documents, but then the final signing was setup and done by a notary in our home. The process was just plain smooth. I highly recommend using them and definitely will again if the opportunity arises.”

by Damon Hendricks – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I am very pleased with the level of service provided by StarWest Mortgage to refinance my home mortgage with no closing costs. I have talked to many loan officers who try to confuse a rather simple and straightforward process. The loan officer’s at StarWest and really each person I worked with were very helpful each step of the way. StarWest is a brokerage that can connect you with a lender that can provide enough credits so you don’t have to pay closing costs. Yes, the interest rate is a little higher but give StarWest a call and let them help you. StarWest uses Docusign (electronic signature) for the preliminary paper work. When it is time to close an actual notary will come to your house to get signatures. This I believe is where they are successful as it is super convenient for homeowners. I am going to use them again in the future if rates go lower. Thanks StarWest for your genuine research and quick closing of the loan.”

by Jon Nelson – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


Great customer service, excellent rates, and good incentives. We are hoping rates dip so we can refi and be their customer again!”

by Justin Rawleigh – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


I was skeptical at first because I didn’t like their mailer. It didn’t match what they told me on the phone so I figured it was a scam. But then a friend told me that he used them successfully, so I called back and gave them another try. So glad I did. It has been 2 years since we got our 2.875% 15 year refi, but I still remember how easy it was and how they kept their promises. I referred one friend who also liked them. The servicing company for the loan has changed hands twice, but absolutely no problems there. These guys are the best imho.”

by Todd Anderson – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


We just closed on our new house with Starwest! Less then 1% closing cost and great rate! We didn’t have the realtor so they helped us throughout the process! Thanks a lot!”

by Dennis Teagor – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“My REFINANCING process went very smooth and quick, we were able to close in a couple weeks or so ,
Everyone is very respectful when you contact them by phone, I am very happy I chose Starwest for my ReFi, I will recommend anyone to try it with such a wonderful company.”

by Mohammad Fahim Naimi – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Star West Mortgage is hands-down the best mortgage broker/lender that I have ever done business with. I just completed a home purchase with a very difficult seller and had many challenges including a flood in the home once we were under contract. Star West Mortgage was with me through the entire process. They were extremely helpful friendly and they delivered on time. The deal would not have been possible without their high quality performance. In the beginning, I shopped Star West Mortgage’s rates and fees with five other mortgage brokers, four other credit unions, and several banks. Star West beat their fees and rates by a long shot. I would highly highly recommend using Starwest Mortgage for any of your mortgage finance needs. Thanks Star West!! I will make sure to refer you to all my friends and family!”

by Amber Ward – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Starwest took time to answer ALL questions without discouraging me to do so which was important to me because other lenders and Brokers I called either got frustrated or make you feel stupid when you ask certain questions that you don’t understand or didn’t have the right loan product for my situation. I bought a distressed 4plex multifamily at the auction & fixed it up & moved in 1 Unit and wanted to do a VA 100% Cash out refinance to get my initial capital out.

– Everything closed in a timely manner with low fees & a 3.75 % rate”

by John McKeon – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Logan, Gabriel and Amy did a great job and the process went smoothly. They addressed my concerns and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I am now free from the evils of Wells Fargo. I highly recommend Starwest.”

by BR – 2019

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5 testimonial-stars


“We have used mortgage companies for over 34 years to purchase and refinance our homes. In all that time, we have never had a more positive experience than the one we had with Starwest. Logan was the most polite professional we have ever worked with when we have processed a loan application. The company was excellent and timely with their communication and effort to complete our loan. During the time we were working with Logan, my husband and I remarked several times about the quality of Starwest Mortgage. We very highly recommend this company for any of your mortgage needs.”

by Lorraine S. – 10/31/2017

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I have been in real estate for over 28 years in California. I understand the process. I was so impressed with my experience with Starwest Mortgage. I actually signed loan documents within 10 days from the time I started the refinance! In this market, I was able to get 3.625% fixed for 30 years without a penny out of my pocket! Everyone at Starwest was personable, helpful, and professional. Never did anyone try to pressure me about anything and were very concerned about answering my questions so I fully understand the issue. I can highly recommend Starwest Mortgage.”

by Kathleen M. – 09/15/2017

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“First I want to say that I don’t usually write reviews. My wife and I did a true no closing cost refinance loan zero out-of-pocket zero added to the loan in the interest rate no one could beat. We closed in three weeks and signed all documents right over phone. Kyle Brandi and Gabriel were very friendly and kept their word through the whole process. The best part was we even got a credit basically they paid us for using them.”

by Terry D. – 08/16/2017

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“STARWEST MORTGAGE is a business that I sincerely want to share with the public. Especially those that might be looking to finance a home purchase. I’m 65 years old and can truly say, the folks at Starwest have exceeding my expectations on (3) opportunities since March of 2016! It all started with a Marketing Card in my mailbox back then. You know, the one’s you usually throw in the trash! Well, this one caught my interest and, as they say, the rest is history! Each time I’ve used Starwest to finance a real estate transaction, they not only beat ALL the competition on rates, you actually WANT to do more business with them. They are that good. Logan, Gabe, Scott, and Amy are such warm and nice associates, they truly make their customers feel like family. Whoa, now wait a minute, like family? Yes, it’s true. I’m not a relative. We’ve actually never met in person! But in all reality, I’d like to meet them in person, to thank them for making, what oftentimes, is a less than remarkable experience (borrowing large sums of money!), enjoyable and rewarding. STARWEST MORTGAGE, they are the Valley’s #1 mortgage broker, not even close!”

by Brad K. – 07/25/2017

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan Smith and his team were great. They knocked .75% off what I already thought was a very good rate on a prior loan, all at zero out of pocket cost to me. Also, they were very responsive and made the app process easier than any I’ve been through before on a mortgage refi. I would recommend them highly.”

by Bill E. – 12/21/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My wife and I recently refinanced our house with Logan Smith and Starwest Mortgage. We had a pleasant experience from beginning to end. Starwest has streamlined the refinancing process to make it both easy and quick. We also appreciated the constant updates along the way. I would recommend Starwest Mortgage to anyone seeking a simple and painless alternative for a home refinance. Nate Cederlof”

by Nate C. – 12/7/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I was very happy doing business with this company. They kept their word at every point in the process of completing our mortgage refinance. There were no unhappy surprises. I was surprised at how quickly and professionally Starwest handled our refinance, and I would recommend them to anybody who asked me.”

by Dave B. – 11/29/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Everyone I dealt with at Starwest Mortgage Corporation was very professional and courteous. They responded to questions in a timely manner and were always available to offer assistance.”

by Fred – 11/08/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage provided excellent guidance and assistance throughout the entire process. They were professional, courteous and thorough, which we very much appreciate.”

by Steve B. – 11/08/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan and his team were great. I told them what I wanted for my refinance and they made it happen at no cost to me. The process was quick and seamless. I would highly recommend Starwest.”

by Chris R. – 07/29/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“The entire team at Starwest Mortgage are to be commended for their first class customer service. Beginning with the initial phone contact with Logan, the personal interview with Jacob, and the tireless efforts of Ashley, they each provided us with wonderful and complete support throughout the entire process of refinancing our home. They certainly hold the customer at the forefront. They are professional, knowledgeable, and most courteous. As a team and as individuals they are true assets to their company. Thank you each for making it a joy and pleasure to do business with Starwest Mortgage.”

by D.N. – 07/29/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Two Smith Brothers and Amy are the best team. Starwest bit the lowest mortgage other similar corporations offered and finish everything on time with continuous follow up. 4 weeks start to finish process. Did my first home financing as well as refinance through Starwest Mortagage. Recommended to everyone!”

by A.U. – 07/19/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 9 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars4


“I was fortunate to work twice with Star West Mortgage when refinancing my home in 2011 and 2016. The process was explained in details, everything went smooth. All questions were answered. Staff is very professional and knowledgeable. Financial charges are very minimal when compared with other mortgage companies. I have a very pleasant experience with staff members especially with Logan Smith, as well as Scott, Amy and Jacob. Thank you!”

by J.L. – 07/13/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Every promised was delivered plus. So glad I found them.”

by A.V. – 06/13/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My home loan was processed through Starwest and had a pleasant experience with them. Being a first time home buyer was worried about the process but Logan & team guided me well and helped me to close my loan much quickly than normal time.”

by V.R. – 05/09/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Kyle, Jacob and Ashley are so easy to work with! I have used their company twice now to refinance, and they make the process easy, they answer my questions and kept me apprised of the status of my loan. The no-cost refinancing is very good! I have referred my friends and family to them and will use them in the future!”

by J.L. – 04/18/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I used Starwest Mortgage for a refinance, the whole process was smooth, and the people there kept me informed all the way through via email and a few occasional phone calls when needed.”

by Mike C. – 03/31/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Fantastic bunch of people to work with. Always there to answer my questions!”

by S.B. – 03/17/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan and Jacob were professional and a pleasure to work with. They always promptly returned my calls and took the time to fully answer my questions and concerns regarding the re-finance process. I was pleased that there were no surprises or hidden costs along the way. They will be my “go to” team for future real estate financing.”

by G.S. – 03/14/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My husband and I just purchased our first home and worked with Starwest Mortgage as our mortgage broker. Starwest was recommended to me by my parents, who had refinanced with them in 2015. We could not be happier with our experience! The customer services was outstanding. During each step of the process, we were able to call and discuss our options and what steps to take next. Starwest’s no closing cost loan was such an amazing deal that we have recommended them to several other family members. I honestly can hardly believe what a good deal we ended up with when the numbers were all final. Thank you for such a positive experience buying our first home!”

by C.T. – 03/11/2016

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage team(Logan Smith) did a fantastic job on a time bound basis for my refinancing and it is really appreciable.”

by D.S. – 12/09/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“The easiest refinance we ever did.”

by Satisfied Customer – 09/26/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“We recently used Starwest Mortgage to refinance our mortgage to a lower interest rate. We dealt with Logan Smith and Amy Standage and received excellent service. Logan was always very quick to respond to questions and acted very professional. We would recommend Starwest Mortgage to other homeowners.”

by Barbara W. – 09/14/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I recently completed refinancing my house with Starwest Mortgage. I received an information flyer in the mail that touted a “no cost closing” and called in being very skeptical. The team took the time to explain everything to me, answer my questions, and worked with me for several days until I was able to get an interest rate that worked for me. The team guided me through the process every step of the way, and I always knew what was next and who had the action to complete it. I would have no hesitation referring my family and friends to Starwest Mortgage. I worked with Jacob and Logan- so make sure to ask for them when you call!”

by Ben G. – 08/29/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“They made sure I got the best possible offer and explained options that I could choose.”

by Angella F. – 08/23/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Had an excellent experience with Starwest. There really is no reason to pay closing cost when getting a mortgage.”

by Tim W. – 08/22/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I had a posative experience from the very beginning. They kept me informed about every step that was going to happen. Calls were returned on a timely matter. Very pleasant people to work with.”

by Sue B. – 08/21/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“To tell you the truth I was I little leery about their advertised “no cost” Re-Fi, but once Jacob explained the whole program; he set my mind at ease. The whole process was very simple and quick. Everyone at StarWest Mortgage was friendly and very help in explaining each step of the process. A few phone calls, and few emails and we were done. Even the Title Company’s Escrow officer came to my house to have the final documents signed.”

by John L. – 08/15/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Mr. Steve (notary public) was also a great person to work with, very professional, on time, extremely organized, and finished all signed docs in a timely manner. The Chavez family would like to thank Starwest Mortgage staff and Steve for helping us with this process. We will definitely recommend your office to family, friends, and colleagues. Have a great day!  :)”

by The Chavez Family


“I just refinanced my home with Kyle Saunders at Starwest. What a breath of fresh air it was working with him! My loan closed quickly, and I ended up with a better rate than I expected. I also didn’t have to deal with an endless stream of requests for more and more documents like other companies I’ve worked with in the past. He and his processor let me know up front what I needed to send in, and that was it. Highly recommend if you’re looking for an honest and efficient loan officer.”

by Dillon L. – 05/04/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“As a first time home buyer, working with Starwest Morgage Corporation has been an extremely positive experience. Mr. Smith and his team were very efficient in answering my questions and helping me through to the very end. I greatly appreciated the detailed emails that kept me updated on a regular basis which helped alleviate the stresses associated with purchasing a home. Their professionalism, organization and communication far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for all your help!”

by Mark S. – 04/17/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Exceptional company to work with, staff is very responsive (Ashley/Logan). Most of our interaction was with Logan and he is always extremely thorough when answering or going over details/options. Entire process was handled very efficiently and as explained – no hidden surprises! Thank you.”

by Kathy W. – 04/10/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Very smooth refinance process, thanks to Kyle. Highly recommend his services to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a mortgage.”

by AR – 04/02/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I heard multiple times from friends and acquaintances that Starwest Mortgage’s rates and fees were too good to be true. I might not have even gone through with it except that my friend had already used their services and highly recommended Starwest Mortgage. Even then I figured that they must do high volume in order to make up for charging so little, so I was not expecting personalized service. In the end, I was impressed by the service level I was given and even at closing/signing our Escrow Manager could not believe how low our interest rate and fees were for our mortgage. I recommend Starwest Mortgage to everyone.”

by David S. – 04/02/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I used Starwest to complete a double refinance – a 2nd home and my primary residence. They knew the questions I would be asking and had the answers either immediately or within a few hours. Every e-mail I sent was responded to promptly. When I first looked into using them they simply answered my questions vs try to get me to commit to them. I highly recommend them.”

by William B. – 03/23/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Awesome service and commitment!! I recently contacted them to refinance my mortgage loan. During initial conversation, I conveyed my expectations and submitted my application. They worked diligently and locked in my expected rate. I am very pleased with their service. Most of the paper work (except title) was done online and through emails. Responses were quick and prompt. They are my to go guys for any future needs….Thanks.”

by Manoj M. – 02/17/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Very professional team and very friendly. They closed my refinance in 26 days. They got me a very low interest rate and worked with me and explained every step of the process. I would highly recommend these guys.”

by Adnan C. – 02/12/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage is #1 Best customer service- Professional Answered all my questions and returned all my phone calls in a timely manner. Before you proceed with another company speak to Starwest Mortgage Corporation!!”

by Deborah M. – 01/12/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I did not hear of or know of Starwest Mortgage Corporation until I received their information on mortgages in the mail. I was pleasantly surprised on how helpful and competent they were in handling my refinance requirements. I could not believe how fast they closed my loan with an excellent mortgage company. The interest rate was the best on the market. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs a home mortgage!”

by Art F. – 01/08/2015

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage did a great job in working with me, quickly updating status of my loan and finding the best possible mortgage company. I highly recommend them.”

by John N. – 12/05/2014

Source: BBB, Rating: 9 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars4


“Great service, communication, and quality of work all around.”

by David H. – 12/01/2014

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I recently refi’ed my home with StarWest and the process was everything they said it would be. Thanks to all the staff at StarWest.”

by Mike C. – 11/27/2014

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan, I want to thank you and Ashley for making my refinance so easy and for always explaining the processes as we went through. Your professionalism was outstanding and you delivered everything that you said would happen along the way. I will recommend you and your company to anyone I know needing your services.”

by Gail T. – 11/27/2014

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My experience with Logan at Starwest Mortgage was excellent. He made our refinance process easy and very fast. Starwest provided a very user friendly system of tracking the progress and stayed in constant communication with us. I would highly recommend Starwest Mortgage for your mortgage needs.”

by Wayne D. – 11/01/2014

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwestmortgage was the most professional company that I have ever worked with to refinance my home. They kept me informed on all the processes, and answered all my questions with ease. He whole process took less than six weeks. There were no problems and I felt the confidence that Logan and Ashley have with their jobs. I would recommend this company to anyone.”

by GT

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“We have worked with Starwest Mortgage on more than one occasion and it is always a pleasure to work with true professionals! They definitely live up to their A+ rating and then some!”

by Deanna K. 

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I have been using Starwest Mortgage Corp. for the past six years to assist me in my mortgage and refi needs. I have found them to be dependable, and reliable. They have taken the time to explain the complex process of obtaining mortgage loans. They have consistently found the most affordable rates with no cost closings. I have exclusively recommended this company to friends and relatives. They maintain excellent communications with me during every step of the process. They truly merit the A+ rating BBB has bestowed.”

by John B.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“No Cost Refi – What’s the catch? It’s true, there are no costs to you! Closing costs and settlement costs, per Good Faith Estimate, were all paid by the lender. My only out-of-pocket cost was for the Appraisal, but that was credited back at closing. The Settlement Statement, available after final loan approval, verifies all costs and credits. And yes, I did get credit ($$$) to use towards my Escrow account (interest, taxes and insurance), which is always a cost to you. Kyle and Amy were great and made the process so easy, and answered all my questions promptly. I never left my office or home to go through the process. All document uploads and downloads were done electronically using Starwest’s secure website. Icing on the cake, was closing at my house (or where ever you prefer).”

by Rick G.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I received a letter in the mail from Starwest Mortgage, and since the programs that they were offering beat anything I had found elsewhere, I gave them a call. Even though I had reservations about doing a mortgage remotely, after talking with Kyle, I could sense that he knew his business, and thought I would give it a try. As I conclude the funding of my mortgage refinance, I have nothing but positive things to say about Starwest. There were no hidden surprises, and the terms that were originally presented were met completely. In fact an over $700 credit, brought the cost of setting up my impound accounts much lower than expected. Kyle, Ashley and Starwest are a great team, and I would recommend them and use them again without reservation.”

 by DSW

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan Smith at Starwest Mortgage Corporation did a very efficient job of re-fi on our home with his no-closing-costs- plan. We were very pleased with his work. Thank you for the opportunity to recommend them to others.”

by Claudia O.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“We have now used Starwest Mortgage for 2 separate refinances and I cannot say enough GREAT things about the company and the people who run the office that we deal with in Mesa, AZ (namely, Logan). This last closing only took 15 days from the time I contacted them, until the time we signed the closing documents. If you have great credit, great loan to value, and do everything promptly over the Internet, you can close in phenomenal time. Logan, and the entire staff we have ever dealt with (as well as the appraiser and closing agent who are NOT part of their staff) are courteous, take as much time as you need to explain anything you do not understand, prompt, and meticulous about the details. Logan works with you to find the absolute best deal he can, and believe me, I have extensively searched and compared other Internet sites and companies (even used others before) but Starwest is 2nd to none! In fact, initially, they seemed too good to be true — except, when I was talking about this great company that I found to refi the house mortgage with co-workers, two of them mentioned they were in the process of refinancing with the exact same company, and all using Logan as their agent. Extremely impressed with this bunch of people!”

by Pleased Customer

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My husband and I have done several refinances with Starwest Mortgage all of which were handled extremely efficiently and professionally. My initial introduction to Starwest Mortgage was via a mailing. I was terribly nervous and skepticle BUT Logan Smith was very patient, prompt to reply, and carefully explained each step of the process and was always readily available to answer questions. Our latest refinance Logan even reached out to me noting in his file that adequate time had passed since our last refinance and rates had dropped enough in our favor to make the process beneficial. Again Logan and his staff was there every step of the way and was completed in record time with very little effort on our behalf. THANK YOU LOGAN SMITH for your expertise and assistance. Would and have recommended to others :)”

by KW

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My wife and I have done several loans with star West. Great service, Great rates, Great Deal!”

by Don K.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“They were professional , and friendly. The whole re-fi process from start to finish was two weeks- and that included an appraisal of my property. Everything they told me worked out exactly as stated.”

by Gordon P.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“We would highly recommend Starwest Mortgage. We obtained our new loan on our home at 3.75% for a 30 year fixed rate mortgage with no out of pocket money and very little risk. The only risk was the appraisal of our home ($460) which had to paid up front, but the appraisal fee was refunded to us at closing. The entire process took just over a month to complete and everything went just like clockwork. The entire process was handled online which included uploading of required documents and downloading of documents to us through a very well put together website. Other items were handled via email. The closing paper signing took place in our home so we never had to travel to Starwest or the title company. Both Kyle and Ashley were easy to work with which made the process go very smoothly from start to finish. On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate Starwest a 10. Should we ever need to refinance again if the rates fall even further, we would definitely use Starwest again.”

by Larry R.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Excellent customer service with the best interest rates and closing costs I have found.”

by LCF

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I just completed my fourth mortgage arrangement with Starwest; the first was a new mortgage, the last three were re-fis. In each case the process was about as painless as this sort of thing can be (considering the mountains of paperwork and persnickety lender requirements). Kyle communicates well and moves the process along quickly (from application to closing took less than three weeks). They are magicians at getting these no-cost re-fis. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Starwest.”

by Eric in Scottsdale

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I had a wonderful experience with Kyle and Starwest Mortgage. Kyle delivered on every promise and my re-fi closed exactly as he said it would. He was there to answer every question and made the whole process smooth and painless. I would highly recommend Kyle and the folks at Starwest Mortgage.”

by Dave C.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“They delivered on everything they promised. No closing costs/no extra fees. They were very good to work with.”

by Thomas C.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I have gone through 3 re-finances on our home mortgage since 2002. This last re-finance (2012) through Starwest Mortgage Corporation was without question the smoothest re-finance I have ever experienced. From the time we locked the interest rate and gave them the green light to proceed, the whole process was closed and completed in about 1 month. The use of their secure server to upload and download documents was a huge time saver and great convenience. Starwest kept the ball rolling and kept us updated via E-Mail at every step along the way. We did a no-cost loan and there were no surprise costs during closing – everything went as advertised from the beginning. I would highly recommend Starwest for a home mortgage.”

by Robert W.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“We have done multiple no cost loans through Starwest Mtg. Although the actual lenders themselves are overly thorough (in my opinion), Starwest has delivered as advertised. They are honest, truthful, and straight forward. You will be pleased with the results they give!”

by David H.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Great rates, excellent communication, and fast closings. Highly recommended.”

by Chris C.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I really can’t say enough about our experience with Starwest Mortgage. We have worked with Logan and his team 3 times and each time they exceeded our expectations. Just recently we presented them with a very significant mortgage challenge yet they were able to rise to the occasion, get everything completed and approved, and we closed with time to spare. At a cost much less than others quoted to us! There is no doubt they work on YOUR behalf. We highly recommend Starwest!”

by Marilyn S.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Sometimes things really are too good to be true, but my refinance through Stairwest Mortgage was good AND true…what a great company! Their ”no cost loan” actually was a NO COST LOAN, and now my rate is 1% lower and payment is 10+% lower. My best friend is a leading mortgage consultant at a major bank branch locally, and he couldn’t come close to this. These guys are down to earth and do business without all the bells and whistles that do nothing but add to our costs because of overhead. If you are well qualified for your loan, this company can’t be beat.”

by Kelly M.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I had been told that if we were to re-finance, we should be prepared for a long drawn out ordeal that would involve phones, faxes, trips, lawyers and headaches. How wrong Starwest proved these people! Our experience was rapid, professional, and always understandable. Kyle and his staff return phone calls, send messages in timely ways, and are very patient with all of our inquiries. I cannot recommend them enough. They are everything that their advertising says they are.”

by Charles F.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I had an excellent experience with Starwest Mortgage (and Kyle, my mortgage broker). Our refinance was not without its issues, but Kyle was always looking out for me and a way to make it work – and it did! He always returned my emails and answered all questions and was very competent. When I did not qualify for the mortgage I wanted with the first company we tried, Kyle found another that we did qualify with. He followed through on everything he told me he would do, and my trust in him was not misplaced. I highly recommend Kyle at Starwest Mortgage.”

by Aleesa E.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“I don’t know how much easier Kyle could have made it for us. It was quick and painless. A few emails exchanged, papers filed, and in less than 2 weeks we were done! At first we were a bit skeptical (if it looks too good to be true….) but it was!!! Thanks to Kyle, we saved a substantial amount, and had virtually no out of pocket costs. The title company even sent someone to our home to do the final signing of the papers. We’re definitely recommending Starwest Mortgage to all our friends.”

by Maria U.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Top notch experience working with Logan Smith at Starwest. Great communication, speed, education, professionalism…..couldn’t ask for more. I will positively be referring them to others and using for all future financing needs. This is one company that still understands the meaning of customer service!”

by Jill P.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage Corporation refinancing our mortgage was the best experience we ever had. Everything was handled efficiently and quickly, without all the usual constant re- submissions that other companies have insisted on in the past. The Staff was very courteous and explained all procedures well. Recommend Highly.”

by Jay K.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Unbelievably fast closing. Thanks, Kyle. I have been through a number of closings over the years, but this was the best and fastest ever. I highly recommend Starwest Mortgage. Kyle kept me fully informed all through the process and easily handled all requirements from the lender.”

by Jimmy B.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Kyle and team provide great rates and great service. Recently, the second time that we refinanced with Starwest, Kyle, and his team, executed on the refinance activity flawlessly. The process is, and was simple, with clear and concise steps for qualification, documentation and processing. Ashley, a member of the Starwest team, went out of here way to provide updates and assist in the process. I would sincerely recommend Starwest to anyone interested in finance or refinancing. They provide superior service with great rates.

by Phil I.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest provided us with the best refinancing experience twice in a row. Everything that was initially promised was finally delivered and on time with complete transparency. I will highly recommend anyone who wants to refinance, to speak with Starwest.”

by R C

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Great professional service. The Refi is saving us a lot of money. I honestly haven’t had a lot of mortgages in my life, so I don’t have much of a basis of comparison, but I certainly have no complaints.”

by Greg W.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Logan Smith and Amy Standage at Starwest Mortgage gave us the professional help we needed to refinance our mortgage at a great new rate of 3.5%. This was our first time applying for a mortgage in retirement. The first lender that Logan used refused to include some of our significant retirement income. We were denied our loan even though we have excellent credit scores and 40% equity in our home. Logan found another lender for us and got the refinance done. Amy gathered all required information from us and worked with both lenders to try and get our loan closed. The entire process was handled online, by phone, by fax, or by mail. We never had to travel from home to get the loan done. We also received lender credits worth well over $1000. I’d recommend Starwest Mortgage to anyone.”

by Lori K.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“My experience with starkest mortgage has been nothing but stellar, so I came back after 7 years as a repeat customer. Excellent service, and took all the hassle out refinancing my house.”

by Kirk S.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“The team at Starwest Mortgage was both professional and responsive. They gave clear and concise instructions and explained exactly what was needed to move my new loan forward. Their pricing was very reasonable and beat their competition hands down. I would highly recommend Starwest Mortgage to anyone who is looking for a new mortgage or refinance.”

by KW

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Excellent! Whole process took 3 weeks from our application for our refinance to funding. These guys don’t mess around! Their process of uploading all necessary documents on their website was quick and fairly easy. We went from a 4.0 30-year to a 2.75 15-year mortgage with no closing costs! Kyle Saunders is great!. He quickly responded to all calls and emails. The whole team was very efficient.”

by Nancy M. – 05/21/2013

Source: Yelp, Rating: 5 out of 5  testimonial-stars


“Starwest Mortgage does what they say they will do! I have shopped around and this company will get you the best rate without raising your principal. I have refinanced multiple times with them. At no cost to me, it’s a no brainer.”

by Jeff Y.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


“Starwest mortgage is by far the best mortgage broker I have ever dealt with. The whole process from initial contact to closing took approx. 30 days. Kyle and Amy were great to work with, keeping me informed of our status through the whole process. I highly recommend STARWEST MORTAGE.”

by Paul B.

Source: BBB, Rating: 10 out of 10  testimonial-starstestimonial-stars


After searching a lot of companies for weeks, Starwest Mortgage gave me the lowest rate and it was for No Costs. It does not get any better. The Loan Officer Kyle was excellent and they even came out to my house to do the closing. I would recommend them to anyone.

Source: Kudzu, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


Starwest provided prompt and professional service when my husband and I purchased our first house. They were in constant contact with us and guided us each step of the process. The customer service we received from them was outstanding.

Source: Angie’s List, Rating: A


I’ve refinanced twice with no out of pocket. These guys rock! Great communication, lowest rates, they give you all your choices, lock the rate when you want – what else can you ask for? They have saved me a ton of money. I recommend them to everyone. Awesome team

by Kenny S.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


Great experience 10/5 for sure

by Justin S.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


I did a refinance with Starwest Mortgage a few months ago and everything went smooth and easy! Most everything was online and I didn’t even have to leave my house to sign the final documents! Very fast process! I would definitely use them again!

by Brandi S.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


Kyle was excellent! The rate on the loan was very competitive and they beat out the rate that my credit union was going to give me. I would recommend Starwest Mortgage to anyone.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


Michelle and Logan have been a great asset to me as a realtor in AZ for the past 8 years. They have saved my clients tons of money and they solve problem loans that most other lenders would decline. They have been going strong through this tough economy which indicates the high quality of work that they do.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars


Great service, efficient and reliable. Don’t know how it could get any better. Exceeded my expectations.

Source: Google, Rating: 5 out of 5   testimonial-stars

NO CLOSING COST Mortgage!

Starwest pays for all the closing costs associated with the transaction. None of these fees are rolled onto the loan balance. Learn More

Apply Now